Our Board and Staff

  • Board of Trustees


Ann Unterberg - Chair
Terry Ingram and Robert Patton - Vice Chairs
Tara Kelly - Vice President of Development, Ex-officio member
Bonnie Klein - Treasurer


Victor Almeida, DO, FACEP
Bill Arnold, Ex-officio member
Richard S. Berger
Virginia S. Bauer*
Ana Blank
Robert L. Boyle
Robert Butters
Scott Carmilani
John B. Checton, MD*
Carolyn DeForte Wasserfall, DMD
Michael J. Del Priore*
Carolyn DeSena
Anthony J. Diaco*
Warren Diamond
Margaret Fisher, MD, Ex-Officio - Invited Guest
Douglas H. Forsyth
Samuel Fromkin*
Gregory A. Greco, DO, FACS
Kevin Kelly
Claire M. Knopf
Marshall Knopf
George R. Laufenberg
Jeffrey C. Lederman, D.O., Ex-Officio member
Bruce M. Meyer*
Mario A. Monello*
Gloria Nilson*
Ty J. Olson, MD, FACS
Michael O’Neill
Luanne M. Peterpaul, Esq.
Ronald J. Rac
Carl Reiss
Ron Riccio, Ex-officio member
Joseph J. Romanowski*
Richard B. Ruchman, MD*
Patrick P. Scire
Frank E. Shanley*
Karen Siciliano*
Robert H. Sickles
Carol Stillwell
Joseph A. Torcivia*
Frank J. Vozos, MD, FACS, Ex-officio member
Dan Whalen
Louis J. Zinterhofer, MD

Honorary Trustees

John C. Archibald
Alan Davis, Esq.
Lewis M. Eisenberg
Julian Hoffman
Shelley D. Schultz
Don J. Summa, CPA
Alexis Tucci, Esq.

*Advisory Board Member

  • Our Staff

Main Telephone Number: (732) 923-6886

  • Message from the Foundation Leadership

  • Ann and Tara

    In our work, most of us are programmed to focus on the tasks ahead with hardly a backward glance at the decisions and progress behind us. As we conclude another fundraising year, we are proud to share some of our advancements and accomplishments. It is with deep gratitude that we announce the $1 million gift from the Tigger House Foundation in support of opioid recovery services at Monmouth Medical Center. We are extremely grateful for this generous gift and our collaboration with Rick, Lisa and Alexander Stavola. Together we will combat this deadly epidemic.

    2016 holds particular meaning for us because it marks a milestone for The Unterberg Children’s Hospital, which celebrates its 10-year anniversary as an official children’s hospital for Monmouth and Ocean Counties. This year’s A Toast to Children’s Health event celebrated the anniversary while raising over $250,000 to benefit the health and wellness of the children in our community. In addition, our nine signature events successfully exceeded their previous year’s attendance and monies raised.

    Our Foundation Trustees continue to guide us, providing diverse perspectives to help us reach our fundraising goals, benefiting the vital programs and services at Monmouth Medical Center. This year the foundation is set to transfer over $4 million to support various areas and departments throughout the hospital. Wrapping up our year, we continue to build a framework to monitor our fundraising progress. We will call on our Trustees’ knowledge and expertise as we set our course and begin the fundraising planning process for 2017, mapping out the strategic priorities for the year ahead. We believe these kinds of conversations and collaborations are critical to our success.

    We are pleased with our progress and thrilled about collaborating with hospital administration to expand our outreach into the community. We will keep you informed of our work and ask for your continued support. We invite you to read about all of the successes you helped us achieve in 2016. As always, please continue to share your thoughts and ideas with us.

  • Ann Unterberg
    Board Chair
    Monmouth Medical Center Foundation

    Tara F. Kelly
    Vice President of Development
    Monmouth Medical Center Foundation

  • Milestones

[ top ]